Leadership of multiple zones refreshed through spring and summer

Through the spring and summer of 2023 the leadership of the 11 zones that make up the CSP Mountain Division has undergone significant renewal, with leadership changes at four zones.

Starting with the CSP Edmonton Zone, Richard Rothery was elected to replace the outgoing Mike Cava as zone president.

In Southern Alberta Zone, in the Lethbridge and Pincher Creek area, Thomas Mountain has taken over the zone president’s reins from Mike Bly.

In Central Alberta, Kevin Falkenberg is expected to be taking over from Jenn Normore as president of the CSP Red Deer Zone.

And in the newly minted Powâkan Zone (former Peace Zone), Camille Ducharme has succeeded the long-serving Ian Hamilton as zone president.

Ian has since been named the vice-president of safety and RISK (risk, injury-prevention, safety and knowledge) for the division.

Congratulations to all.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *