Winners of 2023 Mountain Division awards announced

Congratulations to the 2023 winners of CSP Mountain Division awards.

They went to incredibly dedicated members from across the division, stretching from the Yukon to southern Alberta. We’re very proud of them – and thankful to have them on our great team!

The full list of 2023 CSP Mountain Division Award winners can be found here.

Each year the CSP Mountain Division recognizes members that have gone above and beyond in their commitment through an array of awards ranging from appreciation awards to division life member designations.

These awards were announced during a banquet in June at the division spring conference and annual general meeting held in Edmonton.

Among the most prominent awards was a special recognition award going to Mike Cava, the former (multiple times) president of the CSP Edmonton Zone, a former division VP of education and a former national VP of Education. Way to go, Mike.

The outstanding zone award went to Watson Lake, which managed to triumph through adversity and despite being a smaller zone accomplished a great deal in 2022-2023.

A division lifesaving award went to Rob Laidlaw of the CSP Drayton Valley Zone.

Division president Mike Palamarek was the winner of the most valuable patroller award for his many contributions and fabulous work ethic as division leader, and involvement with the national level of the organization.

The division recognized five individuals with its highest operational awards, the CSP Mountain Division Patroller Award. This award was presented to each of Frank Lehniger of Southern Alberta Zone, Kristina Gardner of Yukon Zone, Marielle Flottat of Calgary Zone, Sylvie Geoffroy of Yukon Zone and Timothy Fyfe of Southern Alberta Zone.

Mountain Division awards recognize the amazing contributions of individuals and groups that are making a difference and helping the CSP succeed in its commitment to excellence. Congratulations to all

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *