The chair of the board of directors announces the call for nominations of candidates for election.

The board of directors of the Canadian Ski Patrol is elected under the authority of By-law 1, Section 5.01. At this time, there are seven directors.

The election will be held on June 2, 2018 in Ottawa, Ontario. There will be two vacancies on the board of directors. Each vacancy is for a three year term expiring at the annual meeting of members in 2021.

Candidates are encouraged to complete the nomination process as soon as practicable to ensure biographies are translated and published for the membership.

Nomination forms can be obtained on request from Vice-chair Ron Cameron (, Corporate Secretary Richard Asselin (, or the national office.

A brief role description of the duties and responsibilities of directors is also available upon request.

Call for nominations to the Canadian Ski Patrol board of directors