October 7, 2018

The board of directors of the Canadian Ski Patrol wishes to formally announce the departure of Colin Saravanamuttoo as the organization’s president and chief executive officer.

Colin joined the Canadian Ski Patrol in May 2012 as the second president and chief executive officer in the history of the organization. During his tenure, Colin’s leadership has been focused on excellence in service delivery to Canada’s snow resort industry and member experience.  For the last six years, his work has helped launch the transformation of the CSP into a 21st century organization.

As president and CEO under three chairs of the national board of directors, Colin oversaw the execution of a broad renewal strategy focused on financial stability, recruitment and retention, industry partnerships, and expansion and diversification. He logged thousands of hours, and thousands of kilometers, visiting CSP operations, members, ski industry partners and suppliers throughout Canada. He built bridges, and firmly established our position within the ski industry especially with the ski resort operator associations and the Canadian Ski Council.

During Colin’s tenure, the CSP modernized and formalized many of its processes related to staffing, succession, operational execution and communications. Beyond this, he was instrumental in the restructuring of the CSP’s national management committee.

He initiated an organization-wide re-branding initiative including a new uniform and corporate logo. This initiative modernized our image and contributed greatly to the Canadian Ski Patrol in its journey to become an organization that is modern, professional and relevant.

As a leader, Colin was diplomatic and thoughtful. On a personal level, he was known for his energy and his ability to motivate colleagues to excellence.

Colin intends to spend some time with his family and explore other professional opportunities. We wish him good fortune and best wishes.


Anne Haley-Callaghan

Chair, Board of Directors

A Message from the Board of Directors

This post is also available in: Français