By Glenn Bonsall, Corporate Secretary ( 

Nominations for candidates for election the board of directors are now open. The board of directors of the Canadian Ski Patrol is elected under the authority of By-law 1, Section 5.01. At this time, there are seven directors.

The election will be held on September 24, 2022 at the annual meeting of members (AGM) to be held virtually. There will be an election for three directors. All persons elected will serve a three year term. 

Candidates are encouraged to complete the nomination application form as soon as practicable. The nomination form is an online application and can be accessed here.

For the 2022 election, nominated eligible candidates will receive a candidate profile to be completed and returned by May 28, 2022. The profile asks each candidate to provide a short a biography; a statement of their vision for the future of the Canadian Ski Patrol; and a description of their personal experience and skills that are desirable as a director. The candidate profiles will be distributed to zone presidents and published on the Canadian Ski Patrol website to help members get to know each of the candidates and make an informed voting decision. 

A brief description of the duties and responsibilities of directors is available on the AGM 2022 webpage. 

Please direct requests for further information to Corporate Secretary Glenn Bonsall (

Call for Nominations for Candidates for the Board of Directors

This post is also available in: Français