By Nancy Price-Hutley, National Recognition Committee Chair (

There are two openings on the national recognition committee this year. As a member of the committee, you will be responsible for scoring awards nominations submitted by the membership, following the national recognition program guidelines.  

You will be required to review the submissions by a set deadline in a fair, objective, and respectful manner; participate in two or three conference calls; provide input on the nomination and scoring process; and other duties as required. The full job description can be found here.

Committee members must have good time-management skills, the ability to express themselves verbally and in written form, work with a team to meet the goals and objectives of the program, and have a good understanding of the CSP recognition program.  

Committee members must have at least five years of patrol experience and be an active regular member with day-to-day patrol experience. At least one of the members selected must hold a Canadian Ski Patroller award. Regional diversity will also be considered within the pool of applicants.

If you want to be part of a great committee and get a real sense of what people across the CSP are doing, this is the group to be part of.

Applications must include the following:

  • Patrol CV, including all CSP experience, positions held (current or past), recognitions received, length of service, as well as any pertinent information from your personal/professional life which is relevant
  • A cover letter which includes your reasons for wanting to be part of the committee, and what you can bring to the position
  • Names of two references.

Please note – your zone and/or division presidents will be contacted to indicate that you have applied for the position.

Applications must be received not later than October 15, 2022. Please send your application to national recognition committee chair Nancy Price-Hutley at

If you have questions, please feel free to contact Nancy.

National recognition committee requires new members