By A.P. Crawford, Periodical Editor and Production Manager (

Here is the complete list of national awards for 2022. Again this year, all of these awards are being presented at the local level. Over the course of the coming season, a number of articles will be presented in 5/5 to tell the stories of some of these awards. The 2022 national recognition awards video can be viewed here.

25-Year Service (normally presented at the division or zone level)
Name Zone Division
Bob Rankin Blue River Pacific South
Josée Boulet Bois-Francs Quebec
Alex Hsueh Central Ontario
Bob Lidstone Central Ontario
Christopher Corkill Central Ontario
David Birrell Central Ontario
Mark Whitcroft Central Ontario
Mathew Harder Central Ontario
Scott Vickery Central Ontario
Peter Jendrick Confederation Atlantic West
Colleen Cederall Lake of the Woods Manitoba
Benoit Lamarche Laurentian Quebec
Corine Labelle Laurentian Quebec
Stephane Filion Laurentian Quebec
Amanda Cottrell-Gale Peace Mountain
Bruno Chabot Quebec Quebec
Rejean Custeau Quebec Quebec
Chad Kuefler Red Deer Mountain
Luc Poudrier Saguenay Lac St. Jean Quebec
Chad Conrad Southern Alberta Mountain
Frank Lehniger Southern Alberta Mountain
50 Year Service
Name Zone Division
Louise Langlois Laurentian Quebec
Don Pitman Gatineau Quebec
Neil McKendrick Calgary Mountain
Mark Labow Diamond Award – 60 Year Service
Name Zone Division
Douglas MacLean Nova Scotia Atlantic East
George Kryschuk Red River Manitoba
National Appreciation Award (normally presented at the division or zone level)
Name Zone Division Award No.
Alain Sirois North Border Atlantic West 1802
Alexandra Boulding Central Ontario 1803
Andrea Mensforth Red River Manitoba 1804
Anne Valcov Gatineau Quebec 1805
Brian Bennett Central Ontario 1806
Celeste Morneault Gatineau Quebec 1807
Charlene Hamilton Peace Mountain 1808
Chris Kulchyski Peace Mountain 1809
Christopher Daigle Peace Mountain 1810
Cody Whitten Calgary Mountain 1811
David Shepherd Superior Ontario 1812
Patrick Buchanan Central Ontario 1813
Canadian Ski Patroller Award
Name Zone Division Award No.
Daniel Martin North Border Atlantic West 963
Edward Grant Eastern Townships Quebec 964
James Torrie Central Ontario 965
Jodie Marc Lalonde Muskoka Ontario 966
Natalie Everitt Muskoka Ontario 967
Excellence in Education
Name Zone Division
Allan (Butch) Stuart Nova Scotia Atlantic East
Outstanding Contribution Award
Name Zone Division
Paul Bilkey Central Ontario
Nicholas Dodokin Central Ontario
Public Relations Award

Équipe de la promotion et des réseaux sociaux de la Zone Saguenay-Lac-St-Jean

Dr. Douglas Firth Zone of the Year Award
Name Division
Muskoka Zone Ontario
Alison Smith Memorial Leadership Award
Name Zone Division
Aaron Richmond Central Ontario
Canadian Ski Patrol Special Recognition Award
Name Zone Division
Mike Wiegele – Mike Wiegele Heli-Ski Blue River Pacific South
John D. Harper Lifesaving Award
Name Zone Division
Karine Bourgoin
Catherine Dussault
Quebec Quebec
Aislyn Ireton Algonquin Ontario
Joshua Lane Atlantic East
Chris Davies Kawartha Ontario
Darryl Aarbo, Zacharie Skoko, Eleanor Culver, Kristian Ogle (Lake Louise paid patroller), Sean O’Leary (Lake Louise patrol supervisor), Misha Paule (Lake Louise paid patroller), Zach Pecore (Lake Louise paid patroller) Calgary Mountain
Life Member Award
Name Zone Division Award No.
Dave Swindlehurst Drayton Valley Mountain 82
Marc Slabotsky Blue River Pacific South 83
Michael Bager Red River Manitoba 84
Yves Bernier Bois-Francs Quebec 85
Nancy Price-Hutley Muskoka Ontario 86
National awards 2022

This post is also available in: Français